Tuesday, February 08, 2011

Gravediggaz - 6 Feet Deep [1994][New York, NY]

1. Just When You Thought It Was Over (Intro)
2. Constant Elevation
3. Nowhere To Run, Nowhere To Hide
4. Defective Trip (Trippin')
5. 2 Cups Of Blood
6. Blood Brothers
7. 360 Questions
8. 1-800 Suicide
9. Diary Of A Madman
10. Mommy, What's A Gravedigga?
11. Bang Your Head
12. Here Comes The Gravediggaz
13. Graveyard Chamber
14. Deathtrap
15. 6 Feet Deep
16. Rest In Peace (Outro)


"Don't go against the grain, mad slang is my thang
I leave the hearty party with a bang buzza
Boom, check my tune, it gotcha hyper
Don't give a fuck about a sucker C-Cipher"

RZA - 2 Cups Of Blood & used in the movie KIDS (1995)

Classic record by Gravediggaz, consisting of Prince Paul (The Undertaker), Frukwan (The Gatekeeper), Too Poetic (The Grym Reaper) and RZA (The Rzarector). Filled with black humor and grimey new york beats 94 style, produced by Prince Paul (Stetsasonic) & RZA (Wu-Tang Clan), a great collaboration. Released on Gee Street Records in 94.

Nowhere To Run , Nowhere To Hide
1-800 Suicide
Diary Of A Madman

1-800 Suicide


Talladega said...

Classic shit...
Exept Wu Tang, Gravediggaz is the best Rza project ever..

JB said...

I agree, this is probably my favorite release after 36 chamber, only built for cuban linx and ironman with production by rza.