Saturday, January 10, 2009

Rap-A-Lot Records
Blac Monks - No Mercy [1998][Houston,TX]

1. Intro
2. Caged in Gorillas
3. Steppin With Your Weapon
4. Paper Chase
5. Enemy Within
6. Marked for Death
7. Monk Mentality
8. Jungle Funk
9. Natural Herbs & Spices
10. God Complex
11. No Mercy
12. Young Guns
13. Grim Reaper


Blac Monks consist of Mr 3-2, Da, Raheem, Awol & Quiet Storm on this 98 release. This is their follow up album after the 94 release Secrets Of The Hidden Temple. No Mercy got some funky smooth production down south style and Mr 3-2 goes hard as always. Natural Herbs and spices is one of the most laid back smoke tracks made.

Favorite Joint: Natural Herbs & Spices
Rating: 16/20

No comments: