Saturday, January 08, 2011

Scarface - Mr. Scarface Is Back [1991][Houston, TX]

1. Mr. Scarface
2. The Pimp
3. Born Killer
4. Murder by Reason of Insanity
5. Your Ass Got Took
6. Diary of a Madman
7. Body Snatchers
8. Money and the Power
9. P D Roll 'Em
10. Good Girl Gone Bad
11. A Minute to Pray And a Second to Die
12. I'm Dead


Debut solo album by Brad Jordan aka Scarface, with beats by legendary Rap-A-Lot producer Crazy C. One of my favorite pre-92(G-Funk era) releases. The song Mr Scarface is one of the finest pieces of rap music ever recorded, everything from the sharp lyrics and delivery by Scarface to the uptempo beat with organs by Crazy C is amazing.

Video: A Minute to Pray And a Second to Die
Money and the Power

Mr. Scarface

No comments: