Wednesday, September 02, 2009

Rakim - The 18th Letter [1997][New York, NY]

01. Intro
02. The 18th Letter (Always And Forever)
03. Skit
04. It's Been A Long Time
05. Remember That
06. The Saga Begins
07. Skit
08. Guess Who's Back
09. Stay A While
10. New York (Ya Out There)
11. Show Me Love
12. Skit
13. Mystery (Who Is God?)[Listen close to the knowledge within this track]
14. When I'm Flowin'
15. It's Been A Long Time (Suave House Mix)
16. Guess Who's Back (Alternative Mix)
17. Outro


One of the biggest legends in the rap game Rakim, released this throwed album in 97. With my favorite NYC anthem: New York (Ya Out There). Pete Rock and DJ Premier does some of the finest production on The 18th Letter, followed by a nice remix of It's Been A Long Time by Suave House in-house producer T-Mix.

Favorite Joint: New York (Ya Out There)
Rating: 18/20

No comments: